Subscribe:Posts Comments

You Are Here: Home » Bollywood News, Cinema News, Event Gallery, Featured News, Kannada Cinemas, Telugu Cinemas » 55th NATIONAL FILM AWARDS for the year 2007

55th National Film Awards for the year 2007 announced on Monday, September 07, 2009 and the awards were distributed to the Awardees on Wednesday, October 21, 2009, as per recommendations of the Jury. The Jury for the Feature Film was headed by Ms. Sai Paranjpye. Thirteen other members of the Jury were involved in judging the 92 entries for feature film categories for the 55th National Film Awards. Ninety three entries for non-feature film section were viewed by six member jury headed by Sh. Ashoke Vishwanathan. The Jury on Best Writing on Cinema headed by Ms. Namita Gokhale viewed 27 entries and declared the result.

Our President Smt. Pratibha Devisingh Patil gave the awards at Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi. Our Union Minister of Information and Broadcasting Smt. Ambika Soni also preside over the function. Apart from these awards Three Awards were given in the Best Writing in the Cinema Category, 34 in the Non-Feature Film Section and 54 in the Feature Film Section. The eminent music personality Sh. Manna Dey received the Dada Saheb Phalke Award for the year 2007.

The Awardees are Sh. Adoor Gopalakrishnan, Best Direction award for Malayalam film Naalu Pennungal; Sh. Priyadarshan, Director of Kanchivaram, Tamil film which won the Best Feature Film Award; Sh. Prakash Raj who won the Best Actor Award for Kanchivaram; Ms. Umashree who won the Best Actress Award for her role in Kannada Film Gulabi Talkies; Sh.Girish Kasaravalli, Director of Gulabi Talkies; Sh. Shimit Amin, Director Chak De India film which won the award for the Best popular film providing Wholesome Entertainment; Sh.Darshan Jariwala who won the award for Best Supporting Actor in Film Gandhi My Father; Ms. Shefali Shah, awardee for the Best Supporting Actress for her role in The Last Lear; Master Sharad Goyekar who was adjudged the Best Child Artist for his role in Marathi Feature Film Tingya; Sh. Shankar Mahadevan, the Best Male Playback Singer of Taare Zameen Par; Ms. Shreya Ghoshal, the Best Female Playback Singer of Jab We Met; Feroz Abbas Khan, Best Screenplay Award Winner for Gandhi My Father, Sh. Sabu Cyril winner of Best Art Direction for Om Shanti Om, Sh. Prasoon Joshi winner of Best Lyrics Award for Taare Zameen Par, Ms Sonam Kapoor (on behalf of Anil Kapoor) for Special Jury Award to Gandhi My Father and Sh. Amrit Sagar Director, winner of Best Feature Film in Hindi 1971; Director Rituparno Ghosh for his best feature film in English The Last Lear, Director Jabbar Patel for Best Biographical film Antardhwani, Sh. Zubin Garg for the Best Music Direction in Echoes of Silence; Sh Santosh Sivan for Best educational film Prarambha; Sh Jayaraj for Best Direction of Malayalam film Vellapokathil and Sh Supriyo Sen for the Best Non Feature film Hope Dies Last in War.

Popularity: 3% [?]

Related posts:

  1. Unnaipol Oruvan Trailer
  2. Tamil Nadu State Film Awards for the years 2007 & 2008 Announced
  3. Tamil Nadu State Film Awards for the years 2007 & 2008 Announced

Leave a Reply

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree Plugin

© 2009 Cinema News · Subscribe:PostsComments ·