VETTAIKAARAN to be released on December 18th

Posted by rajesh on Nov 6th, 2009 and filed under New Release.

Kalanithi Maran’s “Sun Pictures” next release is VETTAIKAARAN on December 18th. The title Vettaikkaaran was taken from (Puratchi Thalaivar, Ponmanachemmal, Makkal Thilagam, Vaathiyar, Puratchi Nadigar, Bharat Ratna, Dr.) M.G.R.’s film in the year 1964.

VETTAIKAARAN Songs was released on September 23rd. The songs were released by “Directors” Shankar & K.S. Ravi Kumar. Many people from the film industry attended the function. There are 6 songs in this film. There is one song named “Naan Adicha Thangamata” in which “Ilaya Thalapathy” Dr. Vijay’s Eldest son 8 year old “Master” Sanjay dances with his father in this film. Sanjay also sanged the last portion of that song.

“Ilaya Thalapathy” Dr. Vijay was very happy with the songs came out. He praised “Music Director” Vijay Antony for the work. Fans asked “Ilaya Thalapathy” Dr. Vijay to sing a song for them. He also sang few lines from the lyrics “Naan Adicha Thangamata” with great applause.

Director Babu Sivan told the VETTAIKAARAN story to “Ilaya Thalapathy” Dr. Vijay in the “KURUVI” film shooting. Director Babu Sivan wrote the Dialogues in “KURUVI”. This was the first time Director Babu Sivan & Vijay joins hands together for this film.

Vijay & Anushka Shetty both pairs for the first time. The film is expected to be an action film. Salim Ghouse is the villain in this film. Telugu film hero Srihari plays an important role in this film. VETTAIKAARAN film was censored and got “U/A” certificate.

Banner: A.V.M.

Producer: M. Balasubramanian & B. Gurunath Meiyappan

Distributor: “Sun Pictures” Kalanithi Maran

“Sun Pictures” Chief Operating Officer: W. Hansraj Saxena

Director: B. Babu Sivan

Director of Photography (D.O.P.): Gopinath

Editing: V.T. Vijayan

Music Director: Vijay Antony

Lyrics: Kabilan, Vivega & Annamalai

Audio Marketing: Think Music

Art Director: Milan

Choreographer: Dinesh

Stunt Director: Kanal Kannan

P.R.O: Diamond Babu

Administrative Production: R. Gowri Kumar

Designs: J.A. Abdul

Cast: Ilaya Thalapathy Dr. Vijay, Anushka Shetty, Salim Ghouse, Srihari, Srinath, Sanchitha Padukone, Cochin Haneefa, Sathian, M.S. Baskar and some others.

Popularity: 5% [?]

Related posts:

  1. VETTAIKAARAN Audio Releasing Today
  2. KANDEN KADHALAI to be released on October 30th
  3. RENIKUNTA to be released this November
  4. RENIGUNTA to be released on December 04th

Categories: New Release
Tags: Anushka Shetty, AVM, Dr. Vijay, Ilaya Thalapathy, Ilaya Thalapathy Dr. Vijay, Ilaya Thalapathy Vijay, , MGR, , VETTAIKAARAN, VETTAIKAARAN release, VETTAIKAARAN release date, VETTAIKAARAN songs,

Leave a Reply

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree Plugin

Copyrights 2009.